Team and Committee

Committee of the Galway Education Support Centre

Input by the Management Committee of the Galway Education Support Centre is central to successful performance in all endeavours. These energetic and hard-working volunteers meet regularly and provide valued guidance, sharing their varied expertise and good judgement.

As well as supporting and advising on current Centre activities this multi-talented group embraces new initiatives, providing significant input at all stages. The unanimous and exceptional enthusiasm, dedication and generosity is a key component of the success of the Galway Education Support Centre.

  • Director: Carmel Burns
  • Accounts Administrator: Dolores Sweeney
  • Administrator: Maura Lohan
  • Administrator: Orla Rigney
  • Caretaker: Pat Heffernan
  • Chairperson: Liam Hyland
  • Vice Chairperson: Cait Ni Mhaille
  • Treasurer: Paddy Clancy


  • Mary Howley
  • Patricia Burke Brogan
  • Ann Newell
  • Mary Smith
  • Nuala Dalton
  • Tony Reidy
  • Kate Murray
  • Jane Shimizu
  • Patricia Coleman
Cuireann suíomh gréasáin ITOE (Ionaid Tacaíochta Oideachais na hÉireann) sceideal de na cúrsaí go léir ó Ionaid Tacaíochta Oideachais ar fáil go náisiúnta.

The ESCI (Education Support Centres Ireland) website lists all available courses and events from Education Support Centres  nationwide.